The Treasured Taco Ring

Standard

The Taco Ring is a flash back to my long ago days selling Pampered Chef (c) products. I still love and treasure all of my Pampered Chef tools! Really they can’t be beat! And Really I don’t sell it any more! I promise! But I did make Taco Ring for a lot of parties!
Here’s our families quick version!

Ingredients:
1 pound ground beef, browned and drained
1/2 -1 cup grated cheddar cheese
1/2 onion, diced
1 package dry taco seasoning packet
1/2 cup water or chicken broth (I just had some hanging out in my fridge begging to be used)
2 packages of refrigerated crescent rolls

Directions:

  1. Brown ground beef, drain.
  2. Add seasoning, cheese, onion, water (or broth). Mix it up.
  3. Next you’ll need a round pizza pan or if you have a round baking stone, get it out.
  4. Spread your unbaked crescent rolls as shown in the picture below.
  5. Place meat mixture around the crescent rolls shown in picture.
  6. Pull ends over the meat mixture and tuck under.
  7. Place in oven and bake at 350 for 20 minutes or until crescents are golden brown. Slice and serve in wedges.

Garnish the center with lettuce, tomatoes, a small bowl of hot sauce, use a bell pepper and cut the top off of it and make it into a serving bowl for hot sauce, sour cream or a spicy ranch dip!

Sorry I don’t have a complete picture with all the fabulous garnishes, but we were not feeling very fancy the night I prepared this dish. It was just a paper plate and taco ring kind of night! Enjoy!

I also appologize for my picture being blury! Next on my checklist for life…a photography class…someday…

Leave a Reply

