Dip Day Friday! Hot Ham and Swiss Dip

Standard

I have to admit, I have a slight obsession with dips and appetizers of any kind, but mostly Dips! There I said it. I no longer have to hang my head, it’s out. Who am I kidding? I LOVE DIPS and I’m proud of it! When my sister and I were children sometimes my parents would say, OK we are going to have a snack food night and you get to pick whatever you want to have for dinner. What did we choose? Chips and dips! My sister would always go for the ranch dip and potato chips and I went for the cheese dip and tortilla chips. Well, we are both grown now and when we get together still we must have dips. MUST! So, I declare Friday, Dip Day!

My mom is great at coming up with awesome dips. Today’s dip is one of her finds. She made this for me the first time, when I came home from the hospital after having The Boy. I’ve been hooked since! I took it to a New Years Eve party last week and it got rave reviews from my friends, as well! In fact, one friend of mine, who just recently returned from serving our country in Afghanistan, pretty much ate the whole dish! Well deserved, Matt!

1 cup ham, diced

1 cup swiss cheese, shredded

1/2 cup mayonnaise

1/2 cup sour cream

1 package dry Italian dressing mix (found by the salad dressings and other dip mixes)

Mix it all up and place in a small slow cooker designed for dips and appetizers. Or heat and serve immediately with crackers. Hot ham and Swiss Dip is good cold, but amazing heated up and melted. Serve with crackers or chips.

Enjoy and If your taking to a party, double the recipe (wink, wink).

One response »

  1. I will choose dip over most foods!! In fact I’m eating onion dip as I type this! I have been called ‘The Dip Lady’ by many… Because like my sister I Love Dips!!!!

Leave a Reply

